aktuall weather La Palma 21.9° | 09:33

Think of all the beauty, which is still in you and around you, and be happy!
Anne Frank

Ad
German-Canary consulting firm

Corona Krise – travel law

25. March 2020 Guest post 1 Comments / comment now!

© Pixabay

The Federal Foreign Office on 17.03.2020 a worldwide travel warning uttered. Because of the existing and growing drastic restrictions in international air- and travel with entry restrictions, Quarantine measures and the limitation of the public is warned not necessary tourist trips abroad. What does this mean for travelers in upcoming vacation packages, with broken Packages, for individual travel services (flight bookings, Accommodation bookings etc.) ?



Package tours

According to German legal regulations budget travelers can now free cancellation of their trip, which has not yet begun, and within the period of existence of the state of force majeure should be performed, withdraw.

© Pixabay

The conditions of an unavoidable circumstance exceptional ("Force majeure") and a significant deterioration of the trip are undoubtedly the travel warning.

In addition, the Spanish Government has from the 20.03.2020 the closure of all accommodation establishments (Hotels, vacation rental properties, Apartments, Camping etc.) disposed.

The tour operator's resignation should be explained and the organizer should short period of a few days to Refund of the paid travel price are asked. Travelers must not altered travel, Accept partial refunds or vouchers.

In case of already occurred and then broken package, the travel contract must be terminated by the tour participants the organizer. The price can be refunded by the tour operator taking into account the to trip interruption benefits provided by that performance. The additional costs for the extraordinary return transportation of the trip participant is the organizer.

Packages Bookings, which at a later period, for the remainder of the year 2020 (Summer, Autumn, Winter) were made, can not be canceled for the time being. Here the further development is to be seen and costly cancellations must be avoided.



Individual Travel Services

1.flight bookings
There is a right to free cancellation for within the period of existence of the state of force majeure incurred flight bookings.

2.accommodation bookings
Official quarantine as force majeure
If the target area or the lodging company asked the authorities quarantined or is that no longer accessible, so it is a case of an unavoidable, exceptional circumstance (formerly known as force majeure). This objective inability to use the property leads, that the hotel owner from his obligation to perform and the guest of his obligation to pay becomes free.

It is for within the period of existence of the state of force majeure a right to free cancellation of accommodation.

a) Travelers, which should have booked the property of a German-language portal on the Internet to contact the intermediary and request on the basis of German law refund.

b) travelers, which the accommodation booked here locally in Spain, is according to the

© Pixabay

Spanish legal regulations also entitled to claim a refund. This is to make either the corresponding Spanish agency portal or directly with the landlord claims.

Cancellation of accommodation reservations due to illness or anxiety for the period of the existence of the state of force majeure

The hotel guest cancels his contract concluded with booking accommodation contract, because he is ill or afraid of becoming infected by the corona virus, this does not mean, that the claim for payment of the hotel is omitted. The guest bears as a tourist or a business traveler always the so-called "Using risk" his booked accommodation. The payment obligation is therefore in any involuntary personal prevention. A disorder or anxiety among his personal risk area.

© Pixabay

The hotel then still entitled to the agreed accommodation costs, however saved expenses are deducted. However, the accommodation provider may require the guest to the German and Spanish common usage, follow almost all the terms and conditions, lump sum remuneration require the agreed or customary price accommodation.

Reiserücktrittsversicherungen

Claims against trip cancellation insurance exist only in the case of an illness of the traveler before the start of the holiday and not in the case of the travel termination as a result of illness during the trip.

This entry was posted by Dirk Reiling, Lawyer for German and Spanish law, written. Mr. Reiling is a partner of the German-Canary consulting firm S.L. here in La Palma.

Affected like you would like to Mr. Reiling email Dirk.Reiling@gmx.de or by phone at +34 619 63 35 58 log. A statement of the legal expenses insurance is possible.

follow us on

One Response to “Corona Krise – travel law”

  1. Horst Bahr says:

    Wie ist die Internetadresse des spanischen Vermittlungsportals für die Rückerstattung der Kosten für ein selbst vor Ort gebuchten Hotelaufenthalt?

write a comment

We appreciate opinions, Comments and suggestions.

Your email address will not be published.

Ad
Atelier, Treasure La Palma
Immobilien La Palma
Besay
Altamira Restaurant La Palma
Pizzeria Flash
Volcán Verde
Restaurante Las Norias
Cigars La Palma
Moraga corner in La Palma
Finca Aridane
Craft-Beer Isla Verde La Palma
Hostel Vagamundo
Picture Hauser courses La Palma
Gallery La Punta
The Gelateria in The Plains
Farmer
fireplaces kaminoefen La Palma
Restaurant re - belle
Argentine
Maday
orange Optica
Finca Luna Baila
La Palma Photo

aktuall wetter la palma 20.1° | 17:32

Reisen ist das beste, ja das einzige Heilmittel gegen Kummer
Alfred de Musset

Ad
Deutsch-Kanarische Beratungsgesellschaft

Corona Krise – Reiserecht

25. März 2020 Gastbeitrag Jetzt ersten Kommentar schreiben!

© Pixabay

Das Auswärtige Amt hat am 17.03.2020 eine weltweite Reisewarnung ausgesprochen. Wegen der bestehenden und weiter zunehmenden drastischen Einschränkungen im internationalen Luft- und Reiseverkehr mit Einreisebeschränkungen, Quarantänemaßnahmen und der Einschränkung des öffentlichen Lebens wird vor nicht notwendigen touristischen Reisen in das Ausland gewarnt. Was bedeutet das für Reisende bei anstehenden Pauschalreisen, bei abgebrochenen Pauschalreisen, für Individualreiseleistungen (Flugbuchungen, Unterkunftsbuchungen etc.) ?



Pauschalreisen

Nach den deutschen gesetzlichen Regelungen können Pauschalreisende nun stornierungskostenfrei von ihrer Reise, welche noch nicht angetreten ist und innerhalb des Zeitraumes des Bestehens des Zustandes der Höheren Gewalt durchgeführt werden sollte, zurücktreten.

© Pixabay

Die Voraussetzungen eines unvermeidbaren außergewöhnlichen Umstandes ("Höhere Gewalt”) und einer erheblichen Beeinträchtigung der Reise liegen mit der Reisewarnung unzweifelhaft vor.

Zudem hat die spanische Regierung ab dem 20.03.2020 die Schließung aller Beherbergungsbetriebe (Hotels, Ferienhäuser-, Wohnungen, Campingplätze etc.) angeordnet.

Dem Reiseveranstalter sollte der Rücktritt erklärt werden und der Veranstalter sollte mit kurzer Frist von wenigen Tagen zur Rückerstattung des bezahlten Reisepreises gebeten werden. Reisende müssen keine geänderte Reise, Gutscheine oder Teilerstattungen akzeptieren.

Im Falle einer bereits angetretenen und dann abgebrochenen Pauschalreise ist der Reisevertrag von dem Reiseteilnehmer beim Veranstalter zu kündigen. Der Reisepreis ist vom Reiseveranstalter unter Anrechnung der von diesem bis zum Reiseabbruch erbrachten Leistungen zurückzuerstatten. Die Mehrkosten für die ausserordentliche Rückbeförderung der Reiseteilnehmer trägt der Veranstalter.

Pauschalreisebuchungen, welche für einen späteren Zeitraum, für den weiteren Verlauf des Jahres 2020 (Sommer, Herbst, Winter) getätigt wurden, können vorerst nicht kostenfrei storniert werden. Hier ist die weitere Entwicklung abzuwarten und kostenintensive Stornierungen sind zu vermeiden.



Individualreiseleistungen

1.Flugbuchungen
Es besteht ein Recht auf kostenlose Stornierung für innerhalb des Zeitraums des Bestehens des Zustandes der höheren Gewalt getätigte Flugbuchungen.

2.Unterbringungsbuchungen
Behördliche Quarantäne als höhere Gewalt
Wird das Zielgebiet oder das Beherbergungsunternehmen behördlich unter Quarantäne gestellt oder ist dieses nicht mehr zugänglich, so handelt es sich um einen Fall eines unvermeidbaren, außergewöhnlichen Umstandes (früher höhere Gewalt genannt). Diese objektive Nichtbenutzbarkeit der Unterkunft führt dazu, dass der Hotelier von seiner Leistungspflicht und der Gast von seiner Zahlungspflicht frei wird.

Es besteht für innerhalb des Zeitraums des Bestehens des Zustandes der höheren Gewalt ein Recht auf kostenfreie Stornierung der Unterkunft.

a) Reisende, welche die Unterkunft über ein deutschsprachiges Portal im Internet gebucht haben sollten sich an den Vermittler wenden und auf Grundlage des deutschen Rechts die Rückerstattung fordern.

b) Reisenden, welche die Unterkunft hier vor Ort in Spanien gebucht haben, steht nach den

© Pixabay

spanischen gesetzlichen Regelungen ebenfalls ein Rechtsanspruch auf Rückerstattung zu. Dieser ist entweder über das entsprechende spanische Vermittlungsportal oder direkt beim Vermieter geltend zu machen.

Stornierung für Unterbringungsbuchungen wegen Erkrankung oder Angst für den Zeitraum nach dem Bestehen des Zustandes der höheren Gewalt

Storniert der Hotelgast seinen mit der Buchung geschlossenen Beherbergungsvertrag, weil er erkrankt ist oder Angst vor einer Ansteckung durch den Corona-Virus hat, so bedeutet dies nicht, dass der Zahlungsanspruch des Hotels entfällt. Der Gast trägt als Tourist oder Geschäftsreisender grundsätzlich das sogenannte „Verwendungsrisiko“ seiner gebuchten Unterkunft. Die Zahlungspflicht besteht damit bei jeglicher unverschuldeter persönlicher Verhinderung. Eine Erkrankung oder Angst zählen zu seinem persönlichen Risikobereich.

© Pixabay

Das Hotel hat dann weiterhin Anspruch auf die vereinbarten Übernachtungskosten, wobei jedoch ersparte Aufwendungen abzuziehen sind. Das Beherbergungsunternehmen kann allerdings von dem Gast nach der deutschen und spanischen Verkehrssitte, der fast alle Geschäftsbedingungen folgen, Pauschalentschädigungen vom vereinbarten oder betriebsüblichen Beherbergungspreis verlangen.

Reiserücktrittsversicherungen

Ansprüche gegenüber Reiserücktrittsversicherungen bestehen nur im Fall einer Erkrankung des Reisenden vor Antritt des Urlaubs und nicht im Fall des Reiseabbruchs in Folge einer Erkrankung während der Reise.

Dieser Beitrag wurde von Dirk Reiling, Rechtsanwalt für deutsches und spanisches Recht, geschrieben. Herr Reiling ist Mitgesellschafter der Deutsch-Kanarischen Beratungsgesellschaft S.L. hier auf La Palma.

Betroffene können sich gern bei Herrn Reiling per Email unter Dirk.Reiling@gmx.de oder per Telefon unter +34 619 63 35 58 melden. Eine Abrechnung über die Rechtsschutzversicherung ist möglich.

Folge uns auf

Schreibe einen Kommentar

Wir freuen uns über Meinungen, Anregungen und Kommentare.

Deine E-Mail-Adresse wird nicht veröffentlicht.

Ad
Rincón de Moraga in La Palma
Aguamarina
Volcán Verde
chimeneas kaminoefen La Palma
Atelier, El tesoro La Palma
Pizzeria Flash
Mi Ventita
La Palma Fotografie
Immobilien La Palma
Restaurant Altamira La Palma
Bildhauser kurse La Palma
Finca Luna Baila
Bauernmarkt El Paso
Besay
Optica naranja
Craft-Beer Isla Verde La Palma
Restaurante Las Norias
Finca Aridane
Galería La Punta
Hostel Vagamundo
Zigarren La Palma
Restaurant re - belle
La Gelateria in Los Llanos
Los Argentinos
A Mano Fuencaliente