Guided tour through the Ecofinca Platanológico in Puerto Naos

platanologico-puerto-naos-bananen5-titel

Platanológico-chef Fran Garlaz informed of banana cultivation and has a mission:

"It is so important, that we

preserve our local ecosystems!“

In Spain a distinction between bananas and their sisters, the sweet little Plátanos. Fran Garlaz the tasteful yellow fruits in Puerto Naos on the Canary Island of La Palma biological — in this country 'ecológico called - grows. Conclusion: Named after his finca Platanologico, and we are with walking on one of the tours through the "organised chaos" in the organic garden.

Fran zeigt weiße Fliegen auf einem Bananenblatt: locken Marienkäfer an. Foto: La Palma 24

White flies on a banana leaf: Fran explained, How to control them without insecticides. Photo: La Palma 24

 

First and foremost: The tour de Plátanos lasts two hours, and depending on the request, it performs Fran in English or Spanish. The tour of the "jungle" of Biofinca is not exhausting – on the way you resting again in places with benches. And then the visitors experience every time a real show. Fran brings color to the gray theory of organic banana farming - with descriptions of plastic and all body use for example, When he speaks about Ladybug:

Also, a ladybeetle, We here call Sarantontón, flying through a commercially cultivated banana plantation, look around and think: "Oh, everything is so clean, and there is nothing to eat delicious…"But if the ladybugs then come with me on the Ecofinca, He discovered here and there whiteflies and calls out to his colleagues: "Hey, Here, white rabbit and elephant run around, comes, This is paradise!“

ff

Fran and his giant knife: Here he skin by a banana, to show the many water to visitors.

With such humorous images it creates Fran, that his declarations about the symbiosis and balance of flora and fauna in organic farming come across very entertaining. Alongside he get out again and again with his machete-like knife, parts of plants or a banana tree, to lead the participants of the leadership to live insects or water hidden in the root in front of eyes. Also the Plátano expert tells the story of the little yellow fruit and its spread across the globe, David against Goliath in feeding the world population reported international banana barons, and generally the fight:

The Ecofinca Platanológico is a form of agriculture, She tries, Finding ways to sustainability and the gentle intervention in nature. The big corporations are against small businesses like mine, who want to control food production, because it means money and power. As biodiversity decreases, and also a big part of the climate change goes back to this form of agricultural culture. That is why it is so important, We keep our local ecosystems, because I want to see my children in the eyes and say, I've done, What could I do. Organic agriculture is a rebellious action against the big companies, with that we can tomorrow and still in 200 Produce years. Local organic farming in the vicinity of the cities gives people the opportunity, healthy diet, and we maintain control over the food. You didn't always have to save the Amazon, You can do also something on his doorstep.

fff

Tour of the Ecofinca Platanológico: In the “kontrollireten chaos” This jungle there are not only banana trees, but plants of all kinds, that help each other. Photo: La Palma 24

Fran Garlaz is more than a banana farmer. He has a mission. Can competently and exciting explain the Finca-chef, because he has - once during an oceanography studies done his homework in looking at the nature and later worked in many places around the world to restore ecosystems in large aquariums on the Red Sea, or in the construction of butterfly houses and insectariums in South America. Eight years ago, the Mainland Spaniard has moved with his wife and three children to La Palma:

We have searched everywhere on the planet for a place, where one can peacefully live, and where we could realize our Biofinca project. Because we need to help nature and build many houses for biodiversity - we can make it. After a long search, we have opted for La Palma, because it is a paradise.

However a, where as before the most Plátano plantations commercial work. Also the operation of Fran next to the Hotel Sol in Puerto Naos is surrounded by neighbors, According to him six to eight times a year, insecticides spraying the. So that nothing gets his Ecofinca, She asks the organic farmer, Distance to keep and pay attention to the wind. Usually that works, as Fran. One must work on the consciousness of the people, that's why he organize his guided tours. And so the guide will explain not only alternative banana cultivation methods, but takes a long time, to illustrate the problem of bio-accumulation with the help of building blocks:

k

Poultry, Sheep, a donkey, and more: Animals complete the tour by the Ecofinca Plátanologico in Puerto Naos. Photo: La Palma 24

A big problem is the accumulation of pollutants in the body. We can plasticize our so to speak from inside to outside. There are not only plant protection products – Currently, the food with additives business is booming in addition… But what is in ten years? Organic food is somewhat more expensive, but in the long term but rather cheap.

Fran and his family have it good in this respect: Because many fruits and vegetables flourish on the Ecofinca Platanológico. On top of that, chickens roam, Ducks, Geese, Sheep and even more animals on the premises - not to mention the donkey Pancho with his unforgettable voice. Especially this part of the guide like the guests, because in the midst of röhrendem aaah-IH, Cackling and warning cries of watchful geese they may feed a bit and caress. At the end of the walk in the shade of banana trees, There is a small sit-in with exclusive tasting of organic bananas subtropical shrubs and trees - otherwise you can buy in a shop in Barcelona the Plátanos by Fran. The comments of the visitors are very satisfied:

fff

The Ecofinca Platanológico: Entrance right next to the Hotel Sol in Puerto Naos. Photo: La Palma 24

"Something of interest", What He delivers", sums up a holidaymaker from Germany - and her husband complemented: "Especially as!“

Those who are interested in a guided tour, must login – This goes also to the reception at the Hotel Sol in Puerto Naos. Adults pay 20 Euro; Children under 10 years are free, and kids aged ten and over to the price of 10 Euro with walk. The application form and further information can be found on the Website of the Ecofinca Platanológico. Fran tells the phone number also by phone 679.999.343.

A few impressions from the tour through the Ecofinca Platanológico in Puerto Naos – Click on the photos, then you can see them big!

w s
Rote-Bananen-Janett1 platanologico-puerto-naos-bananen1
Plátanos by Fran: mature throughout the year on the Biofinca in Puerto Naos. Depending on the seasons, you can see the flowers and bananas in different States of maturity.
platanologico-puerto-naos-banane-wasser platanologico-puerto-naos-brunnen
Trunk of a banana tree: you cut him off, dripping water out. Ecofinca Plátanológico in Puerto Naos: everywhere cozy corners.
platanologico-puerto-naos-fran3 platanologico-puerto-naos-fran9
Fran explains how organic: Visitors look and be amazed… Fran makes a little show: Finca-chef and guide with full commitment and mission.
platanologico-puerto-naos-tiere7 platanologico-puerto-naos-tiere3
Stimmgewaltiger star of the Biofinca: Donkey Pancho. In the animal park of the Finca: Feeding of spring cattle.
platanologico-puerto-naos-gaense platanologico-puerto-naos-bananen4
Ecofinca Platanológico: Geese keep watch… At the end of the banana tour: Plátanos by Fran to strengthen.
w s

Print Friendly

Article powered by Google

Comment on article

Email address will not be published


X

Newsletter Subscribe

Email address
First name
Last name

Führung durch die Ecofinca Platanológico in Puerto Naos

platanologico-puerto-naos-bananen5-titel

Platanológico-Chef Fran Garlaz informiert über Bananenanbau und hat eine Mission:

„Es ist so wichtig, dass wir

unsere lokalen Ökosysteme bewahren!“

In Spanien unterscheidet man zwischen Bananen und deren Schwestern, den süßen kleinen Plátanos. Fran Garlaz baut die geschmackvollen gelben Früchtchen in Puerto Naos auf der Kanareninsel La Palma biologisch – hierzulande „ecológico genannt – an. Fazit: Seine Finca trägt den Namen Platanológico, und wir sind bei einer der Führungen durch das „organisierte Chaos“ im Biogarten mitspaziert.

Fran zeigt weiße Fliegen auf einem Bananenblatt: locken Marienkäfer an. Foto: La Palma 24

Weiße Fliegen auf einem Bananenblatt: Fran erklärt, wie man sie ohne Insektizide kontrolliert. Foto: La Palma 24

 

Allem voran: Die Tour de Plátanos dauert zwei Stunden, und je nach Anfrage führt sie Fran auf Englisch oder Spanisch durch. Der Gang durch den „Dschungel“ der Biofinca ist nicht anstrengend – unterwegs ruht man sich immer wieder an Plätzen mit Bänken aus. Und dann erleben die Besucher jedesmal eine echte Schau. Denn Fran bringt mit plastischen Schilderungen und Ganzkörpereinsatz Farbe in die graue Theorie des ökologischen Bananenanbaus – zum Beispiel, wenn er über Marienkäfer spricht:

Also, ein Ladybeetle, den wir hier Sarantontón nennen, fliegt durch eine kommerziell bewirtschaftete  Bananenplantage, schaut sich um und denkt: „Oh, hier ist alles so sauber, und es gibt gar nichts Leckeres zu essen…“ Aber wenn der Marienkäfer dann mal bei mir  auf der Ecofinca vorbeikommt, entdeckt er hie und da weiße Fliegen und ruft seinen Kollegen zu: „Hey, hier rennen weiße Kaninchen und Elefanten rum, kommt, das ist das Paradies!“

ff

Fran und sein Riesenmesser: Hier haut er eine Bananestaude durch, um den Besuchern das viele Wasser darin zu zeigen.

Mit solch humorvollen Bildern schafft es Fran, dass seine Erklärungen über die Symbiose und Balance von Flora und Fauna im biologischen Landbau sehr kurzweilig rüberkommen. Nebenher haut er immer wieder mit seinem machetenartigen Messer Pflanzenteile oder eine Bananenstaude ab, um den Teilnehmern der Führung darauf lebende Insekten oder im Stamm verborgenes Wasser vor Augen zu führen. Außerdem erzählt der Plátano-Experte die Geschichte der gelben Früchtchen und deren Verbreitung über den Globus, berichtet von internationalen Bananen-Baronen und allgemein vom Kampf David gegen Goliath bei der Ernährung der Weltbevölkerung:

Die Ecofinca Platanológico ist eine Form der Agrarwirtschaft, die versucht, Wege zur Nachhaltigkeit und den schonenden Eingriff in die Natur zu finden. Gegen kleine Unternehmen wie meines stehen die großen Konzerne, die die Nahrungsmittelproduktion kontrollieren wollen, denn das bedeutet Geld und Macht. So nimmt die Biodiversität ab, und auch ein großer Teil des Klimawandels geht auf diese Form der Agrar-Kultur zurück. Deshalb ist es so wichtig, dass wir unsere lokalen Ökosysteme bewahren, denn ich will meinen Kindern in die Augen sehen können und sagen, dass ich getan habe, was ich konnte. Biolandwirtschaft ist eine rebellische Aktion gegen die großen Konzerne, denn damit können wir morgen und noch in 200 Jahren produzieren. Lokaler Bioanbau in der Nähe der Städte gibt den Menschen die Chance, sich gesund zu ernähren, und wir behalten die Kontrolle über die Nahrungsmittel. Man muss nicht immer gleich den Amazonas retten, man kann auch etwas vor seiner Haustür tun.

fff

Tour durch die Ecofinca Platanológico: Im “kontrollireten Chaos” dieses Dschungels gibt es nicht nur Bananenstauden, sondern Pflanzen aller Art, die sich gegenseitig helfen. Foto: La Palma 24

Fran Garlaz ist mehr als ein Bananenbauer. Er hat eine Mission. Fachkundig und spannend erklären kann der Finca-Chef, weil er seine Hausaufgaben im Blick auf die Natur einst während eines Ozeanographie-Studiums gemacht und später an vielen Orten auf der ganzen Welt bei der Wiederherstellung von Ökosystemen gearbeitet hat – etwa in großen Aquarien am Roten Meer oder beim Bau von Schmetterlingshäusern und Insektarien in Südamerika. Vor acht Jahren ist der gebürtige Festlandspanier mit seiner Frau und seinen drei Kindern nach La Palma gezogen:

Wir haben überall auf dem Planeten nach einem Ort gesucht, wo man ruhig leben kann, und wo wir unser Biofinca-Projekt verwirklichen konnten. Denn wir müssen der Natur nur helfen und viele Häuser für die Biodiversität bauen – dann  können wir es schaffen. Nach langer Suche  haben wir uns für La Palma entschieden, denn es ist ein Paradies.

Allerdings eines, in dem nach wie vor die meisten Plátano-Plantagen kommerziell arbeiten. Auch der Betrieb von Fran neben dem Hotel Sol in Puerto Naos ist umgeben von Nachbarn, die nach seinen Angaben sechs bis achtmal im Jahr Insektizide versprühen. Damit seine Ecofinca nichts abbekommt, bittet der Biolandwirt sie, Abstand zu halten und auf den Wind zu achten. Normalerweise funktioniere das, so Fran. Man müsse am Bewusstsein der Menschen arbeiten, deshalb veranstalte er auch seine Führungen. Und so erklärt der Guide nicht nur alternative Bananenanbau-Methoden, sondern nimmt sich viel Zeit, um mit Hilfe von Bauklötzen das Problem der Bioakkumulation zu veranschaulichen:

k

Federvieh, Schafe, ein Esel und mehr: Tiere runden die Tour durch die Ecofinca Plátanologico in Puerto Naos ab. Foto: La Palma 24

Die Anreicherung von Schadstoffen im Körper ist ein großes Problem. Wir plastifizieren uns sozusagen von innen nach außen. Da sind nicht nur die Pflanzenschutzmittel – aktuell boomt zudem das Geschäft der Lebensmittel mit Zusatzstoffen… aber was ist in zehn Jahren? Bionahrung ist zwar etwas teurer, aber langfristig doch eher günstig.

Fran und seine Familie haben es in dieser Hinsicht gut: Denn auf der Ecofinca Platanológico gedeihen vielerlei Früchte und Gemüse. Obendrein tummeln sich Hühner, Enten, Gänse, Schafe und noch mehr Getier auf dem Gelände – nicht zu vergessen den Esel Pancho mit seiner unvergesslichen Stimme. Dieser Teil der Führung gefällt den Gästen besonders, denn inmitten von röhrendem Aaah-Ih, Gegacker und Warnschreien wachsamer Gänse dürfen sie ein bisschen füttern und streicheln. Zum Abschluss des Spaziergangs im Schatten von Bananenstauden, subtropischen Büschen und Bäumen gibt es ein kleines Sit-in mit exklusiver Biobananen-Verkostung – ansonsten kann man die Plátanos von Fran nur in einem Geschäft in Barcelona kaufen. Die Kommentare der Besucher fallen sehr zufrieden aus:

fff

Die Ecofinca Platanológico: Eingang direkt neben dem Hotel Sol in Puerto Naos. Foto: La Palma 24

„So was von interessant, was der rüberbringt“, resümiert eine Urlauberin aus Deutschland – und ihr Mann ergänzt: „Vor allem wie!“

Wer sich für eine Führung interessiert, muss sich anmelden – das geht auch an der Rezeption im Hotel Sol in Puerto Naos. Erwachsene bezahlen 20 Euro; Kinder unter zehn Jahren sind frei, und Kids ab zehn Jahren können zum Preis von 10 Euro mitspazieren. Das Anmeldeformular und alle weiteren Infos finden sich auf der Website der Ecofinca PlatanológicoFran gibt zudem telefonisch Auskunft unter der Handynummer 679.999.343.

Noch ein paar Impressionen vom Rundgang durch die Ecofinca Platanológico in Puerto Naos – auf die Fotos klicken, dann kann man sie groß sehen!

w s
Rote-Bananen-Janett1 platanologico-puerto-naos-bananen1
Plátanos von Fran: reifen das ganze Jahr über auf der Biofinca in Puerto Naos. Je nach Jahreszeiten sieht man die Blüten und Bananen in verschiedenen Reifezuständen.
platanologico-puerto-naos-banane-wasser platanologico-puerto-naos-brunnen
Stamm einer Bananenstaude: schneidet man ihn ab, trieft das Wasser heraus. Ecofinca Plátanológico in Puerto Naos: überall lauschige Ecken.
platanologico-puerto-naos-fran3 platanologico-puerto-naos-fran9
Fran erklärt wie Bio geht: interessierte Besucher schauen und staunen… Fran macht immer ein bisschen Schau: Finca-Chef und Guide mit vollem Einsatz und Mission.
platanologico-puerto-naos-tiere7 platanologico-puerto-naos-tiere3
Stimmgewaltiger Star der Biofinca: Esel Pancho. Im Tierpark der Finca: Fütterung des Federviehs.
platanologico-puerto-naos-gaense platanologico-puerto-naos-bananen4
Ecofinca Platanológico: Gänse halten Wacht… Am Ende der Bananen-Tour: Plátanos von Fran zur Stärkung.
w s

 

Print Friendly

Artikel kommentieren

E-Mail-Adesse wird nicht veröffentlicht



X

Newsletter anmelden

Email Adresse
Vorname
Nachname